TPO-27 - Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, having a good job is the ultimate goal of any individual. While some people believe that having a secure job is preferable, others believe that job satisfaction is the priority. Personally, I agree with the latter group. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, job satisfaction can result in an excellent feeling, power, and self-confidence for people. While every job has its advantages and disadvantages and people are dealing with the job, office atmosphere and colleagues every day, it is essential for them to feel satisfied in that everyday job. To explain more, since everyone has a special talent and improved in a specific skill, using these talents may result in satisfaction and self-confidence. My brother’s experience is a compelling example of this. Although he was very talented in computer and programming, after his graduation, he wanted to work in another field to have his job sooner. But I disagreed with him and compel him to wait for his favorite job. Finally, after some months, he started working in a software company. Doing his favorite job and being in that atmosphere made him sense achieving success, being prosperous and self-confident.

Secondly, people who are satisfied with their job will make all attempts to do their best, so they can achieve prosperity in the future and make more money. To clarify my points, any individual who works in what he likes will do all he can. This not only can improve his skills and enhance his salary but also can help the company he work in to improve and increase financial turnover. For instance, one of my friends stayed for an electrical engineering job that was his favorite and he didn’t accept the available math teaching at that time. After two months, he found the expected job and started his work as an electrical engineer. While he was satisfied with the job, he allocated long hours a day to that job and after two years he started managing an important project for the company and improved to an upper manager. If he had not waited for his favorite job, he would not have gained the position and salary.

In conclusion, I believe that waiting for the appropriate job that makes you satisfied is preferable. On one hand, it can make you feel powerful and self-confident and on the other hand, may result in more money.