If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would he more satisfying.

It is often said that everyone should take new opportunities as soon as they have the ability to do so, without caring if it can have pleasing results or not. Personally, I am not of this opinion. I feel this way for two certain reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, when it comes to career, I definitely think that our choices should be mainly based on preferences. To be more specific, I believe that not only the security is an important factor to accept a job but also the satisfaction that it provides to the job seeker. Consequently, they would be happier to work for that company, leading to hard work and higher performance on their workplace. Basically, every employee tends to perform better when they like what they are working for. This situation results on positive effects for the organisation increasing their profits. On that way, every worker have more chances to grow professionally or to get a salary raise. I remember when I used to work in the position of Loan Analyst in a bank, which I accepted only because the employer offered me a permanent contract that I needed to be accepted on my university. The results were not as great as I expected due to the fact that it was an unpleasent experience. Later, I found myself regreting for the taken decision. I should have looked for more offers.

Secondly, it is worth considering that nowadays market is offering more and more choices for everyone. Furthermore, it is changing every single day. So, we do not have the exact security that we are secure on this place and nothing can change it. For instance, my friend experience is a compelling illustration of this. She started working as a cost manager in a shoes factory because on the time she graduated, several factories were being opened and were seeking of people for that position. So, she thought it was a secure job until cost accounting programs started to apply on every company, making her workplace useless. With this example, I want to point out that we should not take the first secure opportunity that can be provided to us, because, it can not always result helpfull to our life.

In conclusion, It would be better for us to wait until we find something suitable for our personality. Therefore, we can get up in the morning happy for going in a work we really are into it rather than struggling every single day of life in a carer we do not find ourselves.