TPO 28 - Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

There's no doubt that education is indispensable in today's world and parents play a significant part when it comes to their kids' education. I totally concur with the statement that parents are now getting more engaged in their children's education than parents were before. I feel this way for certain reasons, which I will endeavor to explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, these days parents are getting involved in their children's education because parents completely understand the fact that teenagers can achieve numerous dreams if they study hard, which was not practical in the past due to a lack of knowledge and no advanced technology. For example, I remember when I got admitted in high college, my parents bought me a laptop. The main reason behind giving me a laptop was their understanding and knowledge of how tough it is getting to search reliable books for research, how time-consuming it is to get a manual dictionary and search for vocabulary words. Due to these concerns, they got me a laptop so they could teach me how it makes everything tranquil. Thanks to my parents who got so much involved in my studies that they knew what hurdle I was going through before.

Furthermore, parents value education nowadays than they did in the past. Many were illiterate so they did not know the importance of education. Parents these days acknowledge and appreciate higher education, as a result of this, they get more and more involved. For instance, about 10 years ago, my cousin Lily wanted to be an Aerospace Engineer. She put her idea in front of her parents. Consequently, Lily's parents could not understand her future field and desire and rejected her plan of becoming an Engineer. Needless to say, if Lily's parents were educated enough, they would have encouraged her to let her in this field. In contrast, 3 years ago, my little brother, John became a Fashion Designer because my parents were educated enough not only to understand his field but they knew about the positive consequences of his future related to this field. Moreover, my parents went way too beyond just to help him with the materials and equipment he needed for his work.

To sum up, guardians nowadays are more included in their children's education than guardians were within the past because they want their kids to achieve something great in this competitive world and also they value and know the importance of education.