TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

Nowadays, we are living in very dynamic world. We can touch the fast movement of our daily lives and our daily activities. Many changes had been done at many fields around us. I am sure that some people will agree that because the world is changing so fast, people now are less happy than before, while others might disagree with that. However, I am totally agreed that people are so happy and satisfied with these changes than before for two important reasons, which I will demonstrate in the following essay.

To begin with, nowadays, we have more advanced technologies everywhere that help people to enjoy their lives. We can find more changes at schools, works, sports, cinemas, computers and entertainments. I believe that these changes let people get their work done easier than before. For instance, I used to work as a pharmacy technician at independent pharmacy. I need to search for answers for many questions every day. For example, I need to know much information about how patients should take their medications, what is the rights dose and directions for many drugs. In addition, I meet many people every day ask me many questions about topics that I do not have any clue about them. So, I have to search about the appropriate answers for these issues. In the past, I used to write down all these questions and look at hundreds of books to get the answers. In fact, that way was so hard and took me so long. On the other hand, nowadays, I can open my phone and search on google about any topic and i can get the answer in just a minute. I believe the modern technology like new cell phones and computer gave me a good opportunity to save time and effort. So, I can enjoy this time with my family or even to improve my work in the same time. As you can see, this experience taught me that the new way of technologies made our lives easier than before. In addition, people became happier with this dynamic world.

In addition, we have the most up to date ways of treatment for many chronic diseases which help many people to cure faster than before. We can see every day that someone discovered new drug to treat a specific disease. Definitely, if we have a good manner to treat people from their suffering they would be happier and more satisfied. For example, my grandmother was suffering from breast cancer for a long time. Moreover, there was not any, medication for cancer. So, all my family was in pain and sadness because of her. On the other hand, we can find now much chemotherapy for many types of cancer all over the world. In fact, my grandmother started her medication and now she feels much better. In addition, she can do her daily activities by herself. So, my whole family is so happy and we can see her in a better case. This experience was a good example of the modern way of technology and how these tremendous changes were the secret behind the happiness of many people around us.

In sum, I believe that people are so happy and more satisfied with that fast changes. This is because their lives became easier, and because they found new ways to treat their patient. So they are happier than before. I strongly agree that we have to encourage these fast changes.