TPO-32 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answe

As scholars paying attention to people's impact on enhancing or decreasing the level of the success that our society achieves, we are all eager to know that which path is the most one in making our society a prosperous and educated one. Although many sociologists argue as if it is a general truth that juvenile do not have a determining role in the future success of their society, I strongly contend that they can revolutionize a society by themselves. Among countless reasons which can firmly vindicate my point of view, I will pinpoint the two most conspicuous ones through following paragraphs.

The first thing that juts out of mind easily at the first moment of thinking about this issue is the fact that with the advent of technology, students became more intelligent compared to the past. In other words, technology- especially computer- provided people to activate their minds more frequently and efficiently. It goes without saying that, high school students can contemplate an elaborate problem in mathematics or physics in a short amount of time because they have a lot of work which deals with the computer in their daily lives. An example can illuminate this claim to some extent. Microsoft Company acknowledged the news which revealed that it hired two hundred and fifty young employees and fired five hundred middle age ones and reached its maximum efficiency. This indicates that young people not only have the ability to work more efficiently, but also can depict their ability the most in computer related issues because they are more intelligent in comparison with their fathers or even elder brothers.

The second thing that is worth considering is the fact that young people are more aware of and obsessed with their influential role as significant parts of their society. Needless to say, as people are more educated and work as key stones of some companies or offices, they have understood that by gaining knowledge and experienced they can endow their societies with several breakthroughs. The noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistics which was revealed by a research conducted in universities of Australia, after Steve Jobs- the founder of Apple Incorporation- death, the students' tendency toward technology-related science increased exponentially because they understood the value of being an influential person in their society more. This indicates that young people's fixation on coming up with something new will encourage them in order to achieve their goal.

To make a long story short, base on the aforementioned arguments, there are many persuasive reasons which can lead people in order to agree on the idea that juvenile can have a determining role in their society such as their increased intelligence and diligence and their understanding of their roles for making their society a prosperous one. But that was just a shot out of a canon. Obviously, there are many other reasons and examples, challenging the claim, which are not mentioned here. All in all, it is a really potential anticipation that this trend will continue and people will come up with more and more sophisticated contributions for their societies.