Influencing the decision if to slightly or greatly change the decision and I believe young people influence whether slightly or greatly to important decisions that determine the future of the society as a whole.

First, many young people are involved in society such as by working for pays, studying for future, etc. All decisions related to society are always linked to people and effected by people who are involved in the society. Since youngs are involved, the decisions are influenced. For example, people pay taxes and some are used to help poor people and most of them are composed with old people rather than young people because olds are hard to get a job while youngs are more exposed to the chances of getting job. Since many youngs support olds by paying taxes, the policy or decisions related to tax must be influenced by youngs.

Second, youngs are often the primary subject of the decision for the future of the society. To be more specific, young people are the 'next generation' which indicates that they are the ones who will lead the society after the generation changes. For instance, people make policies such as autonomous semester system for youngs to find their talents or proclivity in order to assist them when they choose the job in the future. If they find their talents or inclination more early, they will be able to set a goal which will advance their effectiveness to society. Therefore, the decisions for 'future' is commonly depended on youngs.

To sum up, every decision consider all the people including youngs involved in the society for the better results of the decisions in the future. Moreover, youngs are one of the key subject when people make a decision.