TPO- 35-2

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that people have great attention to private life of athletes and famous people. However, I strongly believe they should have more privacy than they have now. Since, protecting the privacy of well-known people would bring benefits not only for them, but also for their families.

To begin with, the life of figurehead is a kind of pattern for people, especially for kids. Furthermore, no one is a perfect people and probably some of the well-known people have some problems in their life such as drug abuse or drink alcohol. Therefore, elucidating about figurehead life could have detrimental effects on the fabric of the society and can have negative effects on the fans of well-known people.

Secondly, in some cases, after exposing some aspect of famous people private life, they have to put a lot of effort to explain about their private life. Therefore, they cannot take more attention in their professional life which can lead to detrimental effect on their work. For example, Mohamed Golzar one of the famous actors in Iran, after getting divorce from their wife, put a lot of effort to explain the reasons of this divorce in mass media.

Eventually, protecting of private life of well-known people would have benefit for their families. Actually, the kids of famous people suffer from media exposure which have limited the privacy of them. Definitely, they like to have freedom similar to other people. While, in the long time when they feel that many eye watching them, they would suffer from some diseases such as anxiety.

To sum up, it seems to me that, government should take the privacy of famous people into consideration, because it would bring benefits not only for them and their family, but also for society.