TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is crystal clear, teachers has an decisive role in any society. Not only do people, who were good students in their schools, respect their teacher but also those students who were not interested in education when they were in their school honor their teacher. Some peoplel beleive that teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the mast than they were nowadays; the other people disagree with the idea. Unfortunately, I have to defend the former group for two important reasons which are elaborated in the following paragraphs.

First, nowadays there are some othere ways of learning in which there is not a teacher face-to-face. In the new learning approches, people do not have to have a teacher and learn from them. they prefer to learn in a way which is more convinence. They will not need to learn from teachers in person. For example, one way of learning which is cheaper and more comfortable is self-study. In this way you do not have any teacher who teach you, you just study by yourself. So, teacher does not have any role in this kind of learning. As you can see, naturally, removing the role teacher in some way of learning result in lack of appreciated them in learning.

Second, todays, life conditions has changed. In the past, most of people were completely ilitirate. Even a majority of people were not able to read. Moreover, the number of people who were able to read and write was low in every area. In those abysmal conditions, the role of teacher was more sensible than todays. Now people can read and even write without going to any school because they can learn most of them before going to school from their parents, their siblings, or even from the media. For example, my little brother who is less that five-years old can read some book story. As you can see, lacking more need for teacher's role is decreased considerabley.

To sum up, I completely agree with the idea that teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the mast than they were nowadays. Not only are there some othere ways of learning without teachers but condition of life has changed. People should learn new things from their teachers as much as they can and respect them as well.