TPO-42 - Independent Writing Task Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Satisfaction is an important part of a job for an employee. People in factories and offices do the same job for a long time which affect their quality of their mind and life. I certainly believe that doing same job for an extended time brings dissatisfaction for the doer and I can support my idea by following reasons.

To begin with, doing same task for a prolonged period of time seems boring for people. People tend to do different duties to be entertained while they are working. When, I was working in a software developing company, I was in charge of website developing section. At least for two months, I had to work on a same website for a giant company which turned too boring in midway. Occasionally, I was feeling very terrible and unproductive. Subsequently, I found myself too exhausted and pessimistic and even some days I was going to work reluctantly. By the time passing, I found that this state of affairs and mind made me too aggressive. Continuously, I would argue about the website project with my supervisor. At the end of the day, when I finalized the project, he decided to transfer me to graphic design sector. In this new sector, I was in charge of graphic design tasks which differed time by time. Since, I had many different tasks to do, I was feeling refreshed by every new one and tended to be calm and more relaxed. Consequently, I could finalize every task much before than the deadlines which brought satisfaction not only for me, but also for my supervisor. This is why I believe that doing the same job brings dissatisfaction.

Furthermore, doing different tasks you enjoy learning and gaining new experience. Every task demands its own abilities and skills which means that the person in charge should either be previously qualified or achieve them through the proceeding of the task. This learning seems like an adventure for people that brings happiness to them, encourages them to be more productive and give a rise in their self-confidence and consequently their satisfaction. For example, during working on my thesis in my master science degree, I needed to learn different software products to be able to do some various tasks including image analysis and retrieving remotely sensed data from the satellites as well as statistical analysis which all were new techniques, very knowledge demanding and interesting for me. Knowing that few experts in my field of study are familiar with the methods and techniques, I was excited, feeling self-confident and well-qualified.

To conclude, weather it provides you a relief of boredom or makes you to enjoy learning, I believe that being multitask brings satisfaction in a long term. We should be aware of the consequences of doing same task and occasionally try to entertain ourselves by learning and doing new tasks either at work or home.