TPO 42

Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The way that workers are being used and the work environment has always been a controversial issue among bosses of the company. While some people believe that what you do at work is not important and the only important thing is how much you earned. there are others holding the view that there are many other parameters that are more important than salary. As far as I am concerned, when you start to work in a company, you should consider all aspect of the job. after this, you could enjoy your job and stay for a long time in that job. I will vindicate my standpoint hereunder.

The first point that juts out of the mind is the fact that you spend a lot of your time in your job environment, so you should feel comfortable there. In addition, if you just do one task, or similar tasks, for all day long, day to day, that will be boring and make you get tired soon. An example can illustrate this. Imagine a cashier that his task is checking customer’s purchases for a long time every day, after a period of time there is no motivation for him. he could not see any change, any exciting things and so on. this indicates that if you want to get energy from your job, one of the necessary factors is having a dynamic work environment.

The second point that is worth considering is the fact that in many cases that worker is single-task, they did not have much salary too. Moreover, the worker feels that his duty is not important for the company. I mean, consider a worker with a low salary that every day repeat a task. he will ask himself, what am I doing here? Consequently, maybe you have a job with a low salary. But if you enjoy your job and feel good about that, you will stay in that career for a long time. maybe because of that you are new in that job and find this job in a famous company, and that will be a great resume for you.

To make a long story short, many factors are important and could make a job great for a worker. We discuss some of these parameters here, like as not are boring, feel comfortable at the job, good salary, and dynamic environment and so on. Beyond these factors, the worker must feel the task he is doing is practical for the company.