Do you agree or disagree: It is impossible to always be completely honest with your

friends?

Be honest with others people have always been a controversial issue among social experts. While some people believe that if you want to have a long friendship it is better, to be honest with your friends, there are others holding the view that it is not necessary, to be honest in each situation. As far as I am concerned, long friendships are based on trust each other. I will vindicate my standpoint hereunder.

The first point that juts out of the mind is the fact that, you say someone is your close friend, that means you are comfortable with him/her and you can trust him/her. Therefore, there is no obstacle between your heart and your friend and you can say all in truth. this indicates that, if you feel that you couldn’t say all of the happenings to your friend, you might think about your relationship and why you couldn’t trust him/her.

The second point that is worth considering is that fact that sometimes your honesties might hurt your friend. In this situation that is better for him/her and for your relationship that you do not say whole the truth. I mean sometimes you need to cut some of the details and don’t say everything that happened. An example of my own experiences can give some light to this issue. when I was working at a company a few years ago, one of my friends joins us for a project. after a few weeks, he had a mistake on his duty. my boss asked about his mistake. my friend see me when I was talking with the boss after when we talk finished, my friend asked me “what were you talking about?”. In such a situation that is better, you completely to be honest.

Last but not least, you look at your friends behavior, if they were honest with you, you will honest too. For example when your friend say lie to you, there is no reason to you be honest with him/her.

To make a long story short, your friend is a person who you can trust him/her and be honest with him/her. if you cannot be honest, you must check your relationship problems and why you cannot be honest. but sometimes in a special situation that is better for your relationship that you don’t tell the whole of the truth.