One of my personal values insists that wrong information needs to be put right, even if it takes time since not anything can be corrected right away. If my teacher or meeting leader makes some mistakes in their speech, I will choose to closely discuss with them after the meeting ends.

It should be noted that one of the most important factors in effective communication is to not make the other person look bad in front of a crowd. If I am being straight-forward and correct my teacher or class president right at the spot, the first thing that comes to their mind will probably not about my suggestion for correcting, but other students' judgement on their mistake. This is an absolutely normal psychological reaction in human beings. Furthermore, the meeting leader may covertly misunderstand my friendly help as an evil attempt to humiliate them in front of others. This can easily ruin our relationship if the misinterpretation is not talked through. Therefore, it is always more beneficial for both sides to talk about the false information in private, after the other people have gone away.

Another reason why we should point out the mistake to the teacher or leader instead of being ignorant is to show that we listen and we are responsible for making things right. If a major mistake happens and no one asks for correction, it can unexpectedly cause troubles that no one can think of. For example, there was a piece of school festival announcement that everyone in my class had known before, so no one was seemed to be listening during the meeting. However, there was a girl that had been absent for a couple weeks and was listening to the news for the first time at the class meeting, where the information was being wrongly given. After class, I went to meet with the class president and asked for a confirmation about the date. If it hadn't been for this correction, that girl could have missed the school's festival due to receiving the wrong information. This rule of mistake correction applies to other things in life too.

In conclusion, it's equally important for me to avoid making my teacher or meeting leader lose face in front of others and to make sure accurate information is provided after wrong one have been given out in a class meeting. Hence, I choose to talk with them when everyone else has gone instead of correcting them immediately or staying silent. I believe this option will benefit all of us as a whole.