TPO 43 Independent Writing TaskImagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion which of the following is the best thing to do Interrupt and correct the mistake right away Wai

Nowadays, people are participating in different classes or meetings. In this regard, sometimes ‎teachers or meeting leaders say something incorrect based on people's opinions. According to ‎these happenings, some people prefer to interrupt and correct the mistake, while others choose ‎to wait and then talk to the teachers or say nothing. When it comes to me, I concur with the ‎second approach. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint with two specific reasons.

‎ First of all, teachers or meeting leaders have more time to explain the subject meticulously, ‎without any worrying about class or meeting time limitations. To be more specific, every class ‎or meeting has its own time limitation, and the teacher should finish the class at a specific ‎time. In this vein, if the teacher knows that the questions or other points get the class's time, he ‎or she does not allow people to interrupt the class. On the other hand, if individuals wait and ‎ask their questions or talk to the teacher after finishing class, the lecturer has enough time to ‎patiently talk and answer the questions or correct the mistakes.

‎ Secondly, people who wait until the class or meeting is over, and then ask their questions ‎easily remain in the teacher's mind, which allows them to be connected with the teacher and ‎be successful. To elucidate, when people prefer to talk to the teacher after classes, they have ‎conversions with teachers face-to-face, and they spend more time with each other after the ‎class, talking about questions or mistakes, which cause that people remain in lecturer's mind ‎with more details. This happening, remaining in teachers' minds, is preferable and beneficial ‎for all members of classes or meetings because they can use this point and make a stronger ‎relationship with the teacher. My personal experience may shed more light on this matter. Two ‎years ago, I participated in a robotics conference at Sharif university. In one of the workshops, ‎the lecturer said something incorrect, and I decided to wait until finishing the workshop then ‎talk to the teacher. By doing so, I could talk a vast amount of time with the lecturer, and now ‎we are co-workers and working on a valuable paper. Had I interrupted the teacher, I would not ‎have started this academic relationship.‎

In conclusion, with all this taken into account, I firmly believe that people should wait until the ‎class is over then talk to the teacher about the incorrect thing that was said by the lecturer. Not ‎only, does the teacher have more time to explain the problem, but also, people stay in the ‎teacher's mind better.