TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task

Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Hobbies and pastime are the inseparable parts of human life. It does not matter who you are or how busy you are; to have a healthy and happy life, you should have leisure time and enjoy it as best one can. Some people believe that parents should spend their time with their child helping them in courses they enroll and homework. While others do not concede with this point of view. In my opinion, the best way, bustling parents can spend their time with their child is having fun and playing games and sports with them. The reason why I believe so is manifold three of which, however, is of great consequence which I will elaborate upon hereunder.

First, while parents decided to spend the limited time they have by having funs and doing some sports; they will teach their child that there is a significant issue to take good care of their health by having such a hobbies. For instance, if parents go swimming with their children they will have fun and also can teach them that no matter how bussy you are, you should exercise in order to maintain a good health condition.

Secondary, parents will also teach their children through games. Thus, besides having the fun time, children can learn and use their sense of creativity and logic to solve problems and games. As an illustration, while I was a child, my father and I used to play puzzles with each other, while I was enjoying the time, owing to the wisdom of my beloved father I got to think more and use my imaginary potential more. So as can be inferred from the example above while I was having a great time and enjoying my leisure time with my busy parents I got to have a better quality of imagination and also broaden my knowledge and creativity.

In the long run, when parents and children play sports and games together they get close to each other and will be more intimate. While if they just spend time doing homework, the child and parents will pay a cumbersome time together where both are willing to get finish sooner, and they will not understand each other correctly. During the fun time, parents could ask about their child problem and also asking she/he simple questions that how did you spend your day?; issues that will amplify their friendship relation. While if parents choose to only study with their child asking such a question will be no more than a distraction.

All in all, with having in mind the parents are the essential source which will provide children how to behave and act; I am a great believer that parents should spend their spare time with having fun with their children, so they can help them in each aspect of life and teach them how to live.