TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

The effects of celebrities' opinions on young people have always been a controversial issue among psychologists. While some people believe that young people are influenced by prominent people more than older people do, there are others holding the view that age is not an important factor in this situation. As far as I am concerned, juveniles give more attention to the opinions of celebrities. I will vindicate my point of view in the following article.

The first point that juts out of the mind is the fact that the celebrities are idols of young people. An example of my own experiences can give some light to this issue. When I was younger I used to play soccer in a local amateur club. Moreover, I used to follow the prominent soccer players of that days. Likewise, I used to follow every news about Javier Zanetti which was my favorite soccer player. Additionally, I used to try playing soccer and acting like him, for he was my idol at that days. On the other hand, I do not care about his news and his opinions these days, for I am grown up and have my own ideas and opinions. This indicates that young people give more attention to well-known athletes than older people.

The second point that worth considering is the fact that there are certain differences between young people and older people behaving manners. Young people are emotional and old people are logical. Moreover, old people use their mind to make decisions about every issue. On the other hand, young people make decisions by their heart and emotions play the main role in their life. Therefore, young people could get easily influenced by the famous people opinions.

Last but not least, young people have more free time to follow the opinions of famous athletes. An example can illustrate this issue. Consider a university student who is 20 years old. All the duty he has is to be successful in his exams. Therefore, he has enough time to follow opinions of prominent athletes and use them in his daily life.

To make a long story short, conditions for young people is more suitable to get influenced by well-known athletes. According to the reasons that are mentioned above, the opinions of famous people are obviously more important to younger people.