Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The amount of time that young people should spend in helping their communities has always been a controversial issue among sociologists. While some people believe that young people should spend more time to help their communities, there are others holding the view that young people should spend their time to improve their own skills. As far as I am concerned, young people do not pay enough attention to their communities these days. I will vindicate my standpoint in the following article.

The first reason that juts out of the mind is the fact that young people are busier these days than they were in the past. Young people are busy now with their university chores more than the past. For example, they should write a paper for every class that they take each semester. Writing an essay needs a lot of time, for searching about the issue and finding the sources, studying sources, coming to a conclusion and writing the essay. Moreover, they spend a lot of time to study for their exams. These days professors assign more sources for final exams such as; textbooks and websites. Therefore, students should spend much more time to be prepared for the final exams. Consequently, these factors make young people busier than they were in the past, and no extra time remains for spending on helping their communities.

The second reason that is worth considering is the fact that the entertainments such as video games are much more than they were in the past. Moreover, spending time playing games is more joyful for young people. Accordingly, young people prefer to spend their leisure time playing video games, instead of helping their community. An example can shed some light on this issue. Imagine a 20 years old young man which spends much of his day in university classes and doing house chores. He will be more interested to spend rest of his day in playing joyful video games with his friends after a boring day, instead of spending time on helping his community which will make him more bored. Accordingly, young people will not give any time to helping their communities, for young people prefer spending time on issues that they find more interesting.

To make a long story short, young people spend less time nowadays to help their communities. That's due to the reason that young people prefer to spend their time on issues that they find more important or more cheerful. All in all, young people should get aware of the importance of their communities and spend some time to help it.