TPO-46 - Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and examp

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that the celebrities are important for young people and most of their followers are including young people and teenagers and we can find very less older people who seriously attention to some celebrities person. Contrary to this popular beliefs there are still those who argue that the celebrities are important for older people too but the older people do not show their interest to celebrities. Because of they afraid kidding by other people in the society. I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that the celebrities are more important for young people that they are for older people.

First and foremost, the young stage of life is the period that people have hights energy and they searching for anything that can be excited them. In addition, the young stage of life is the time for important decision making about their future life and they should find out that what they want to do with their life. And to answer this question they need some leader or someone that they can use from their experience as a template for receiving to the successful life. For example, when I was in the high school one of my friend who likes to become a famous actor, she followed all of news and information about her favorite actor Mahnaz Afshar that she was a famous actor at this time and my friend try to know that where art school she went or she study in which university and something like this . Because she believes that if she does all of the works that Afshar does she can be successful like her.

On another significant fact, that should be taken into the consideration is that our behavior and our interest change over time. Most of the adult person is so busy with the daily works and concerns about their jobs, families to their children. They find their major and it is not important to them that what doing other people. For example, when I was young it was very important to me that have a signature from my favorite singer. But now seeing my children paintings is best attractive gifts that I can have it.

On the bases of reasons that mentioned above, I am convinced that celebrities are more attractive for the young person that for older people. Because, of special characteristics of young age period of life and also, alternation is people behavior during the life.