TPO-46 - Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and examp

There is no gainsaying that a big portion of media news is about celebrities' ideas and lives. There are some controversial issues whether celebrities’ opinions effects young people more than old people or not. From my viewpoint, young people take care more than older people to celebrities' believes based on the following reasons.

First of all, young people spend more time for knowing about the celebrities. In better words, young people have more time rather older people. The great majority of older people are occupied and should work to earn money. They should spend time with their families' members. While, the young people spend more time with their friends and they talk about celebrities in their meeting. For example, teenagers have plenty time in comparison their parents and they enjoy talking about celebrities. Thus, they are more likely to accept the celebrities' ideas.

Second, young people are not as experienced as older people. They want to follow some people. Celebrities are some famous people and they are a good source for following, while older people think independently and they do not attach much importance to celebrities’ ideas. They have experienced ups and downs of life and they formed their beliefs and they cannot change their ideas as easily as young people. For example, when celebrities ask people to do something like challenges that are usual in social networks, young people do this challenges. From some older people these challenges are absurd. Therefore, young people admit celebrities words and beliefs more easily than older people.

Third, young people and celebrities are at the same age and they have more common rather than older people. In better words, each generation has his specific features. Older people prefer to listen to older people rather young ones. For example, a 40 year person does not like to care about a 20 years singer words, beliefs, thoughts and etc.

Consequently, the celebrities’ beliefs have more far-reaching impact on younger people rather than older people.