TPO 47

Some people are inclined toward the idea that it is required for people to know about events from worldwide despite they will not affect our daily life. Other, on the other hand, are against this idea. As far as I am concerned, my own opinion is that it is unnecessary for people to know the events which are not impact our life. In the following essay, I will delve into several reasons and examples to illustrate my opinion.

First of all, people today have less free time to relax because of the heavy workloads. Getting the information around the world in very detailed takes a lot of time, making people are reluctant to do it. Take my friend, David, as an example. When he worked in a computer company, he had to communicate with foreigner. As a result, he had to absorbing different news in order to chat with the customers. He sacrificed most of his extra time on knowing the events from worldwide and remembering them in his notebook. However, this activity made him have lots of stress and he had bad performance on his work. Therefore, I suggested him take his free time to exercising or having a good sleep to release the pressure and stop researching and knowing this useless information. After doing that, he improved his performance on his job, had extra free time to company with his families, most importantly was that he lowered many pressure on facing the customers. Apparently, it is not quite crucial for people to know events from the world since my friend is the compelling example to explain it.

Secondly, there are many criminal events, violent news and fleshly scenes around the world. Knowing these events impact our emotion and leading us to have bad mood. Take my own experience as an example. When I was a university student, I watched the television on one day. The screen presented a horrible news that the children from other country were killed in a war. I felt sad and uncomfortable because these children were witness and too little. Subsequently, I turned to different channels and adjusted my emotion. Therefore, I decided not to get and watch the news around the world since it impact my feeling and put me in the bad emotion. My own experience is a obvious example to demonstrate that knowing events from worldwide may cause us to have horrible emotion when we see terrified events.

In conclusion, from what has been mentioned above, knowing events, which are unlikely to affect our routine life, is not extremely crucial. Since that knowing these events not only waste our leisure time, but also impact our personal emotion.