Recent advancements have considerably increased the complexity of people's lives. Many influencing factors are involved in the modern lifestyle which did not exist in the past. In fact, in order to overcome the majority of difficulties and obstacles associated with the modern lifestyle, one should be able to plan and organize his/her life to some extent. Therefore, I believe that the ability of planning is essential for every individual especially youngsters. The arguments to further discuss my opinion are as follows.

First, many factors exist which drastically influence people's lives that should be considered. To achieve goals in life, a young person should have an accurate road map which leads him/her to success. Many internal and external factors have important impacts in the way of reaching targets. In fact, the same as an actual journey, a precise plan, and road map are required for the journey of life. Since the modern lifestyle is constantly becoming more sophisticated, the importance of such road map is increasing correspondingly. For instance, imagine you are planning to go on a trip. You should exactly know which factors to consider, which equipment are required, which way is fastest and safest to reach your destination, etc. Similarly, one should have a precise plan in the scale of life. If one's goal is to become a doctor or an engineer, he/she should accurately know when to take what step. For example, what course should be studied in school, which universities have a high reputation in the desired field of study, when and how he/she should prepare for exams, what are the requirement materials, etc. It is exactly as planning a trip in a larger scale. Therefore, a young person should be able to organize essential steps and manage influencing factors in order to effectively achieve his/her goals.

Second, competition is high in the modern lifestyle. Therefore, people particularly younger, should avoid missing possible opportunities since they might not be able to have many chances in the future. In another word, modern life is changing quickly and if a person wants to keep up with this fast pace he/she should be able to have control over life. This, in turn, requires an accurate plan. If a person wants to be successful in a specific field of study or market, he/she should use time effectively. Any missed chance might make him/her one step away from targets and goals. For instance, back to the example of achieving academic goals, one should consider competition as an important factor and regulate his/her efforts accordingly. For example, for entering medical schools, since only limited and highly qualified applicants are accepted, one should have a precise study plan to increase his/her qualifications. It is the same in every business as well. A business owner should consider competition as an important factor and plan his/her activities to become successful. Thus, since competition as an external factor, has a significant impact on the future of young people, they should have the ability to plan and use their time and chances in the most effective way.

To sum up, based on the arguments explored above and my personal experience, I believe that due to the complexity of the modern life, it is of great importance that people, especially youth accurately plan and organize their life to be able to achieve their goals and become successful.