tpo1

That sports and social activities play a significant role in students’ life is an undeniable fact. Should university chancellors and the people who support academic society financially realize the importance of these sort of activities in a young person’s life, they will ponder over them much more scrupulously. Social activities and sports have recently been the topic of debate among educational experts. I do believe that sports and social activities are as important as educational activities and must get equal financial support and these are my justifications.

“A healthy brain lives in a healthy body.” This is an important issue during a students’ life on a campus. Because during a semester, students are quite busy with their assignments and researches and they might not allocate enough time to do some exercises during the day which is really harmful for their health. So universities and colleges must provide facilities for students to take a part in a favorite sport. And as everybody knows, providing facilities and encouraging students to do sports need money.

The second reason why I advocate this point of view lies in the fact that students need to learn social skills during their years of being a student in a university or a college. They may learn how to do a teamwork in a football team or while climbing a mountain. They’ll have the opportunity to learn how to communicate and improve their social relations during social activities like multicultural ceremonies. So these activities are really crucial for the future of the students to promote their abilities to communicate well and work as a team.

Having discussed the issue from that point of view, I would rather look at it from another perspective. Having up-to-date libraries and enough educational equipment are significantly important to help students to research and come up with new ideas during their studying which will help the universities and colleges to be recognized among the scientific society. Providing all these things all together needs a good budget.

By taking all above mentioned arguments into consideration, the following conclusion can be drawn about the issue. Underestimating the significance of sports and social activities in campus life is not logical. Attending to this issue meticulously contributes to a better future for students , and can improve several aspects of their personal lives.