TPO23 independent Do you agree or disagree with the following statement In today s world it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct

People prefer perfection in everyday work of their life. Some people think working quickly would produce more fruitful output than working slowly. They cite that some mistakes are inevitable and could be manageable and so it's better to work quickly. However, I strongly disagree with them and I prefer to work slowly so that there is no chance of making any mistakes. I will support my viewpoint with three reasons.

First of all, when working quickly the probability of making mistakes is too high and some mistakes could be non-reversible. For example, when a doctor is operating an operation he is not allowed to make any mistake. Because that could lead to the deteriorating the condition of his patient and also could be life threatening. Making no mistakes is always preferable in almost every profession. A single mistake could ruin a whole project sometime.

Second of all, when we work in haste we ignore little details in work and that brings out the bigger problem later. One single mistake, if not solved on time due to urgency, could lead to ten more mistakes and in the end, it could ruin the whole project. My own experience is compelling evidence of this. I was working on a project and my manager made a mistake at the beginning of the project by taking the wrong requirements which were totally different from what our client asked. At the end of our project, our client had to drop the project which was both wastes of time and money.

Finally, working quickly could bring a lot of pressure on our brains. Always working under pressure is not a good practice for any profession. That could lead to brain injury or mental health problems in the near future. For instance, people who always work under a lot of pressure are always in bad mental health. They don't enjoy the time when they are not even working. They return home tired and can not provide any time for their family or themselves. This is why I prefer to work slowly without any pressure.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that working gradually and carefully is more indispensable than working rapidly and dangerous making mistakes. Not only it saves our time and energy but also it makes the results more effective with high quality.