TPO34-Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on a cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent years, the whole world has been changing enormously at the speed of light with the advent of new ideas and concepts. therefore, teaching methods are changing rapidly and is relied heavily on new technology achievements like using the internet and cell phone. also, when it comes to my position, by weighing up the pros and cons, I strongly believe that the harm of advanced technologies is undeniable but these are highly conducive to learning easily for some reasons. Which I will explore in the following.

First and foremost, the main reason why I hold this idea is that thanks to modernization, the information is readily accessible on the internet for everyone which paves the way for children to become successful in their lessons. while previously they just had access to a little source, on the other hand being educated was cumbersome for them.

In addition, it is a real fact that smart cellphones provide us with a lot of practical applications for learning and improving some skills. A simple example which will suffice to illustrate my viewpoint is that, as experts say, a kitchen knife is useful but people are responsible how to use it for cutting fruit or killing someone so it must not be forbidden to use because of a few bitter accidents. Thus, we cannot deny the advantages of smartphones by reason of wasting time.

Last but not least, another tangible benefit of modern technology in educating children is that they are able to make friends with some persons who live in another country through social media in other to learn new languages and get familiar with their customs and tradition. For instance, for several years I studied English really hard but unfortunately, I could not speak English as well, my teacher suggested joining a group of foreign students on Facebook which was really beneficial. This had helped me not only to improve my speaking but also to understand their cultures.

In conclusion, according to the aforementioned reasons, I absolutely disagree with this statement. I think that in spite of the difficulties we have faced in breeding kids, we should see the glass as half-full.