Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: grades encourage students to learn. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In today's world, how to examine students function is a matter of concern for many parents. Moreover, there is a general perception that students should be assessed based on their grades. In this essay I will discuss some positive and negative effects on learners and their parents.

First of all, one aspect of this issue that has to be considered is that some talented students rights may be spoilt in this situation. The best example that I can express to support this point of view is that, as we have known a lot of genius who could not get any top grades when they were students like Mike Zuckerberg and Bill Gibbs. As a matter of fact, they just have done what they could, but these numbers are as very little as other.

On the other hand, the obvious reason that let's us to advocate this method is that grades can motivate students to do their best. it is widely believed that learners need an incentive to keep up their good work. As a sample, parents and schools give rewards to some students who gain bast marks.

Last but not least, there is no doubt that when some companies or universities want to offer students scholarships should analyze their results on final exams. It causes pupils to show their talents and capacities through their grades. From my experience, last year my brother got good marks which was so helpful for him to take scholarship from a perfect college.

In conclusion, some people at first glance find it wrong to stimulate learners by marks, but according to above-mentioned reasons, I strongly agree with the statement that grades encourage students to learn as well and also as everyone says that motivations push people to fulfill their dreams, students are not excepted.