TPO39

Do you agree or disagree?

In the past it was easier identify what kind of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Nowadays, our job plays an important role in our lives. Genuinely, it determines our level of success. Although a plethora of people hold the opinion that individuals were able to recognize profitable careers in the past easier. Others disagree with this point of view. Although a certain conclusion cannot be made, I, to a great extent, hold this viewpoint that in the present time, people can distinguish that which jobs are more secure and will lead to prosperity. Among countless reasons, which can vindicate my vantage point, I will mention the two most conspicuous ones through the following paragraphs.

The first reason that juts out of my mind easily at the first moment of thinking about this issue is the fact that human beings are more knowledgeable than they were in the past. Indeed, they have excellent access to a great hosts of information sources, such as the internet, social networks and so on. Hence, they can do some researches through these sources, and find which careers is far more suitable for them and then apply for it. Furthermore, they can consult with others, and take favorable advice. To make a tangible example, consider a student who graduated from high school and he is going to enroll in a university. He can search in the internet and find jobs that provide more reliable future for him, then choose his major according to those jobs. By doing so, he will be sure that after graduation he will be able to be hired in that particular career and as a result, become more successful. As it is clear, the more individuals have information, the better future they would have.

The second and equally exquisite proof for this assertion is about this importance that nowadays the number of jobs is more than the number of people who are in the age that can accomplish them. In other words, by technology development, numerous jobs become available, and persons have more freedom to select a lucrative one.