TPO41Do you agree or disagree Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays

The issue regarding whether teachers are appreciated and merited more nowadays than before, has never failed to arouse the public concern. Some believe the claim that teachers are more valued nowadays because they can teach students with more high-end technology, such as programming, using computer tools, and assembling robots. Perhaps as sound and attractive as their argument seems, but it failed to be verified on further analysis. According, I advocate that teachers were more appreciated before than they are nowadays.

Firstly, the Internet makes the teachers are less useful nowadays. Due to the development of the network, increasingly, people are happy to share their own experiences and knowledge via the Internet. With the Internet, students can be educated through some video website, like Youtube, also they can acquire 15those knowledge more efficiently through the Internet. Therefore, teachers might be less useful to the students, and be valued less nowadays. This point can be illustrated by a survey conducted by Tsing Hua University, which is the most famous university in China. According to the survey, about sixty percents students have ever did not go to the lecture, because they can acquire 25these knowledge through the Internet more efficiently. Also, they can pass, even get a high score in the final exam. Obviously, this survey may inform us that the teachers are less useful to the student.

Secondly, the society changes people's attitude toward teachers. In China, about thirty years ago, many people dream to be enrolled in a national company, for any employee in 34national company can get a house for free, and their children can go to school for free. But these companies ask candidates to have a master's degree when they are interviewed, so many students want to go to 39university for a degree, and people merit the teachers. However, thirty years passes, and the society really changes. Nowadays, 44China have over a million private company, and they can pay more salaries than the national ones. As a result, more and more people want to join a private company, and fewer people 47want go for a degree. For example, my friend Joe did not go to university after he graduated from high school, and his salary is as much as 51a undergraduate. Apparently, we can infer from the society changes that teachers in the university are less valued by the society.

In conclusion, considering all the reasons and examples discussed above, we can safely say that teachers were less appreciated and valued by society nowadays than before, which could be definitely attributed to the two points -- the Internet and the changes of society.