tpo44

Throughout the history, raising children and issue affiliated to that have played a prominent role in all societies. Due to this momentousness, there is heated debate among elites and scholars about whether it is more appropriate for busy parents to spend their time with their child playing games and in funny moments or they should do schoolwork with them. Some people are amenable to the idea that parents should work with their children on their homework while other may dissent from this idea. From my perspective, if parents are busy, they should only spend their time with their children doing funny games. The subsequent paragraphs will aptly elucidate my viewpoint through two paramount reasons.

First, the most important reason is that because children are sensible, and they only intrinsically prefer to spend their time with their parent’s for playing games and having fun. Thus parents should accept that and spend time in that way. In addition, although plenty of outdoor amusements are dangerous for children, it is fundamental for their mental and physical health to do those activities. Children are more tractable when they are under parents surveillance; nonetheless, there are some dangers in some plays. Take my nephew experience as an example. When he was a child, his parents did not have enough time to spend with him. Consequently, the only activity that they were doing together was playing with each other in a park near their home. So someday when he was playing he hit an obstacle and injured himself; however, because his parents were there, they could take care of him immediately so he could become alright again.

Finally, the last but not the least reason is that children should learn how to study on their own, so parents spending time with them in that criteria is erroneous. Parents should not interfere in children school matter’s nor should they force them to study. A study conducted recently in my country among children between age six to fifteen denoted that children who are more independent in their education have more favorable result in school. Parents can not always teach and guide their children. Therefore, it is more appreciable if they spend their time in an exciting moment with their child. In fact, the majority of the psychological experiment demonstrated that children pleasure in their childhood, play an indispensable role in their satisfaction from life when they grew up.

Taking all the aforementioned reasons into account leads one to conclude that children only have the opportunity to be naive and enjoy their childhood for a short period. Copious of grown-up people these days always wish that they had a more pleasant childhood. In the end, to thwart the following problems, it is highly recommended that parents spend quality times with their children and do not consider their time with their child as a hindrance to circumvent.