TPO51

Of those issues that have concerned many societies and the public, the effect of media, and above all television, is one of the most prominent. Some people believe that the negative effects of movies and television outweigh those of merits. That being said, some others stand at the other extreme, holding the view that the positive influences of televised programs and movies should be more taken into consideration. Yet to the best of my knowledge, I side with the latter idea. In the following paragraphs lend credence to this view.

First and foremost, what provokes movies and television to be considered as positive effects are that they broaden people’s horizons, improving their knowledge and awareness across the board in terms of economic, cultural, political aspects, to name but a few. It is crystal clear that with the pace of life speeding up, people should be careful about what happens around, cultivating them to simultaneously interact in response to happenings. And, television can be applied as one of the redeeming means that help people heighten their awareness. To elucidate more on this issue, many people can gain miscellaneous information about other nations’ culture by watching disparate documentaries. Meanwhile, watching movies made in different countries, individuals open opportunities to get acquainted with other cultures, beliefs, and norms; learning of which will pave the way for getting more informative information of that country.

What is more, movies and program shown by television make people creative and innovative in their routine life. In other words, some thought-provoking movies can help individuals alleviate their mental abilities as they are watching mystery, science-fiction movies. Using lateral thinking, people are inspired to think for the future in an unconventional manner, thereby using a more creative approach in their life. It has been acknowledged that the first-world, developed countries create inspiring movies to augment their youngster mental, critical ability, which can be considered as one of the crucial elements impending their aggressive behavior such as juvenile delinquency. This policy, if implemented in undeveloped, backward nations, will have an accumulated effect on the well-being of all strata of any given society, and people from all walks. Therefore, under no circumstances should juvenile to be deprived of inspiring, lucrative programs and movies.

In the final analysis, I have to reiterate that the positive effects of movies and television outweigh the negative impacts. Not only can they improve people’ knowledge across the board, but they also are conducive people to be more innovative in their vicissitudes of life.