TV advertisements

Nowadays, advertisement is been a vigorous method for manufacturers to sell their products easily. But there is a controversial argument. what is the influence of tv advertising that is led towards young children on them? Most of the people point out it is not a good idea that young children are aimed at television(TV) advertisements, and others oppose this statement. Personally, I think that this kind of advertising should be prohibited. I feel this way for two reasons which I substituate in the following essay.

At the first place, children of these ages are so imitating. They do anything that they see on TV, and they want anything new what they watch on TV advertisements. This is not acceptable for children that they have not the thing, while one of them has it in the advertisement they watch. My son's case is a compelling example of this. He is four years old. He is used to watching TV with us every evening. Can be said, every day we have a struggle due to advertisements are showed among the TV programs. He wants everything that showed in the advertisements in which children are present and have a role in them.

Secondly. Most of the TV advertising is deceptive for children at these ages. The producers of advertisements are able to give such charm and attractivity to an invaluable product in advertising that can persuade children to have one of that product. Since children in these ages have not the ability to recognizing good from bad, they are attracted by them. For instance, a tv advertising that I recently watched was an Ad in which two children had a role in it, and a product they advertise was just a pen had a little different shape from normal pens. It was showed in some way that it has particular features.

In conclusion. I strongly believe that any tv advertising in which young children is their purpose should be baned. This is because children tend to experience anything they see on TV advertising, and the way one product in these advertisements showed is just an exaggeration.