In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Many people believe that there will be more cars in the future. They cite the rise in the economy of people due to the age of industrialization. However, I believe that there will be fewer cars in use by the next twenty years or so. I feel this for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, I am of the opinion that the number of cars in use will decrease in the near future because of the high depletion rate of the fuel resources which has skyrocketed the prices of gas. For example, my uncle, who daily travels by car to his office, said that he is going to stop using his car for commute and will take a bus ride to the office because of the increasing prices of gas and oil. Thus, I think that due to the extensive use of fuel, it is the need of the hour to save the resources by opting for public transport more often. Furthermore, it is not wise to use private cars as it has led to huge traffic jams on the streets which directly affect the public.

Second of all, I feel that people will lessen their usage of cars in the years to come since there is an increasing awareness of the adverse effects of cars on the environment. For instance, due to the rising rate of global warming and pollution in the world, the government has made public transportation more economical. For this reason, many people who were complaining about the bad conditions of the public vehicles now have got the interest of officials and the experience of traveling has gotten much better. These reforms will help to curb pollution which will help decrease many health problems and promote the use of public mode of transportation.

In conclusion, I would like to say that though it seems very convincing that why people should not be using cars much due to the low availability of petroleum and increases pollution, many industrialists are working to overcome these problems. Moreover, many car companies are working on developing newer versions of engine that emits less polluting gases while some are even working on electric cars that using less or no fuel resources to run.