Undoubtedly, people lifestyles have changed over time. Some people consider that modern life is more complex than before. Therefore, I personally believe that the organization is one of the most efficient aspects that people should consider for overcoming some inconvenient with their schedule. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, due to the lack of access to public universities, most young people have to study and work at the same time which involves that they have an overcharged schedule. In order to take advantage of each activity that they develop, they should possess the ability to plan and organize their academic and work duties properly. This technique may provide people with more options to complete even more activities during the day. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was studying at university in Guayaquil, I had to work part-time in order to pay services such as food, transportation, and laundry during years I spent there. In the beginning, it was complicated for me to accomplish to organize my time. Sometimes I got late to class or to work, even there were some days where I missed class because I considered that it was much more work than I could do. However, this reality changed when my father gave me the advice to organize my time according to my priorities and preferences. This suggestion consists in developing first the activities which were more important or necessary and then the rest of duties. Having organized better my time, I could to enhance my performance not only in class but also in my job. This method of organization does not only allow to develop more activities but also to do them effectively.

Secondly, another benefit of planning a schedule previously is that it provides people with an extra time to relax of overworking hours. Because most of the young people have to work and study simultaneously, their performance over time begins to decrease which includes some consequences in long-term such as the hiring of their jobs or health problems. To prevent it happens, the free time people should spend on entertainment. For instance, my cousin who is at university and also help in his father’s company have a lot of complex duties to do per day. The first year of the university his performance was questioned by some professor who advised him to just focus on just one activity either to study or work but not both. However, his psychology professor was the only one who advised to just organize his time and use some of this time to relax. One of the activities that he did every day was to play games at night. Having incorporated this activity in his schedule, he could improve his participation in both activities.

In conclusion, for all the reasons that I mentioned above, I strongly consider that the ability to plan and organize should be presented in all people who need to enhance their performance.