Undoubtedly, education has improved our lives in several ways. However, some people consider some subjects unnecessary for students while others believe that all the course presented at the university are essential for the development of knowledge among students. I personally believe that particularly history course must not be an obligated course at university. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, there are some courses which are considered to be essential in a student’s career, obviously, it depends on which career. Therefore, I think that people should focus more on courses related to the career that they are studying. By doing this, they will not only acquire much more knowledge in their specialty but also enhance their performance in their academic duties. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a high a school before taking the last year of it, I had to decide which course to take. I had two options in physics or chemistry because I had already decided which career I wanted to pursue, I chose chemistry. If I had taken physics course instead of chemistry, for now, I would have not been able to study Medicine since chemistry course is a requirement. Having incorporated this subject to my background information was easier for me to concentrate on my preferences. In other words, depending on the students’ career there is some course that can be omitted.

Secondly, another benefit of omitting history course would be that students will have more time for developing other activities such as entertainment or academic duties. Since the university would not require this course people can organize better their time. Consequently, they can focus more on activities that would be more helpful for their future jobs. For instance, two years my cousin at the university did not take an English course which provides him with more time. During this two hours per day that he supposedly saved, he spent time reviewing information about a subject that he was taking. Having had more time he could relate information from the internet and improve his performance in class. Now, he is working for a company and he told me that this activity has been meaningful for his job because according to his boss, he seems to have the experience like someone who has worked for some years in the company.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that students should concentrate on taking the relevant course instead of wasting time taking useless courses such as history. I consider this because it provides students with more specialization in their career.