Undoubtedly, technology has improved our lives in several ways. Some people prefer to have a great access to the internet while others prefer to have an efficient public transportation. Both have positive aspects that people should consider in order to make a good choice. However, I personally believe that having a good internet access is weight better than having an improved means of transportation. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I explore in the following essay.

First of all, the internet has been considered one of the most important advances in technology, it has enhanced education in some aspects such as sources of information. Therefore, it is necessary that students have a good access to this important tool. Due to improvements to the internet, these days adults may change their realities by providing their children of good education. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a child my father used to tell me about his childhood, he used to claim that education was just for people who had the possibility to pay for it. Furthermore, he told me that even books were restricted, they were just for high social classes. Nowadays, this reality has changed; because of the internet, education has become more accessible. Even when I was a kid, I had access to little sources of information which make it possible to have better preparation in terms of education.

Secondly, another benefit that has been brought about by the internet is communication. Currently, there are different means of communication such as telephones or laptops which has changed the way in which people interact with others. Besides, it has made possible to connect people who lived relatively far away of each other. For instance, due to the internet, I can have the possibility to communicate with an academic advisor at the university that I will go to study in the Netherlands. Last week, I had a problem with one of my high school grades and it can affect the decision about my application. However, I could to have a chat with this person. Therefore, I could explain the situation and fixed the issue. All of this was possible because the internet provides people with the opportunity to establish imaginative networks of communication among people.

In conclusion, I strongly consider that governments should invest a great amount of money in improving the access to the internet because it does not only enhance our lives in terms of education, but also in terms of communication.