University should allocate funds to increase professors' salaries so as to improve the quality of education.

Recent years, there has been a heated discussion about whether the equality of education could be improved by raising salaries of professors. Spending more money on salaries of professors, in some people’s view, may undermine teacher’s zest for teaching. My perspective, contrary to these opinions, is that higher salaries could be a strong attribution to professors, thus they may make every effort to grasp at the job.

First of all, it is more appealing for new applicants which own the greater education ability. In a word, the better professors are, the higher income they want to get. There is no doubt that becoming a senior teacher should spend more time and money on their career development, thus, they forward to paying. As is shown in survey, more than a half of teachers claim that they prefer working for the college with a competitive earnings. For one thing, increase of salaries could help universities to recruit greater professors. For another thing, the greater professors could help universities to improve its education quality.

Secondly, higher income also benefits to teachers’ families. In detail, with a wealth of money collected, they can shoulder family responsibilities. Hardly can a impoverished adult introduce his family members to private health care, a quality education or regular family vacations. With a higher salary obtained, professors could easily take care of their families, thus, they will have more time to discover the shortages in teaching and upgrade soon.

Thirdly, professors given the higher salaries will have more opportunities to develop their career. For example, if a teacher earns a high income per month, he could take some courses of teaching methods. Thus, the knowledge and skills will possibly pave the way for his career development, and finally contribute to the equality of education.

Nevertheless, overestimating the importance of salaries may bring about something unfavorable. Some professors tend to ignore the processing of teaching and practicing. To avoid such an extent, universities ought to start up the investigation system which restrains the power of teacher and emphasizes the responsibility of education.

All in all, I stand for the idea that higher salaries could contribute to education equality of professors. No one wants to fight without enough money for surviving. Therefore, there is every reason to believe that universities could have more high-level professors after increasing salaries, and most of which will have further improvement in time.