A university wants to improve the quality of life for students who reside in a dormitory on campus. Which ONE of the following things do you think the university should spend money on for this purpose, and why?

1. Providing a room for quiet study

2. Building an exercise room so that students can improve their physical well-being

3. Providing space for entertainment (for example, a place where students could watch films together)

As far as I am concerned, providing space for entertainment, such as movie room, is a better way to improve the quality of life for students who reside in a dormitory on campus than the other two options. Following are some reasons to support my perspective.

First of all, students care about money, and if there is a space for entertainment, students can save money. Take me, for example. My allowance is, on average, 40 dollars a month after paying various expenses such as dorm fees. If I watch a movie in the theater, I would have to pay roughly 10 dollars for each movie, which threatens to my life quality. However, if the university chooses to provide space for movies, I can save the money for other uses. Apparently, providing space for entertainment such as movie room in the dormitory can help students save money.

Secondly, dormitory students are usually lonely, and providing entertainment space can help them make friends. For example, entertainment such as board games or table tennis requires a minimum of two players. Therefore, Players who do not know each other can interact during the game, and maybe they will become friends. On the other hand, if the university provides a room for quiet study, in order to be completely silent, no one will talk to each other, thus losing the chance to make friends. Clearly, providing space for entertainment can help students, especially freshman, make friends.

In conclusion, I think providing space for entertainment is a good choice for the university to improve the quality of life for students who live in the dormitory. After all, students can save money and make friends.