Visiting Iquique

Sometimes choose a place to visit is quite difficult, because there are a lot of factors that you have to take account before you make a decision. Perhaps, you prefer a relaxing place where you can take a rest or, may be, you like night parties where you can share with your friends. So, if you like beaches, nice weather and shopping in a place without taxes, may be visiting Iquique is a good choice. In this essay I will state some advantages and disadvantages that it is important to point out.

Iquique is located in the north of Chile. Almost all year has a good weather except during winter where it is a little cold. The city has some beaches where Cavancha is the best know. If you are an adventurous person and like extreme sports you can take some classes of surfing in Cavancha, or even, do paragliding in Dragon hill. Additionally, you should visit zofri mall where you will find some products cheaper than in Santiago, like perfumes and some drinks. But, be carefull with the pickpockets that they are in. Also, it is important to mention that if you are driving you must visit Pica and Humberstone Office, they are beautiful places near Iquique.

Finally, In Iquique you can find many activities and some beautiful places if you like beaches and desert landscapes. Moreover, If you like old buildings, you must go to downtown and walk across Baquedano Street. Eating fresh marine food is also a good election before leave Iquique, and you can some interesting places to eat in Downtown. But you avoid walking across downtown at night, because there are some areas without a good illumination and you could be a victim of an assault. I think that Iquique is the best choice for your next holiday.