what would you change about your hometown?

I live in a small city in the southeast of Iran. If I could change one thing in my hometown, without any doubt, I would like to build a large factory because people in my hometown live in a poor condition and construction of a new factory would help to relieve some of the problems that people confront with them. In the following paragraphs, I will shed light on arguments to supporting my views.

The first reason is that an establishment of a large factory assists to reduce the unemployment rate. For building a new factory, the company will need skilled workers like engineers, architectures, construction workers and so on. They would advertise to hire many people for some job positions. As result, they employed many people in their project. To illustrate that idea let’s consider the following example. My brother is architecture but already he cannot find a proper job for himself. Surely building a new factory is a great opportunity for him and others to get a job.

The second reason is that new factor will bring prosperity and enhance the standard of living. Construction of factory influence the income of residents. Workers of this factory receive a high salary. They will more affordable to spend more money on food, clothes and leisure time activity. Even the health of people will improve with an increase in their income, they’ll able to use a privet health service that before was very expensive for them.

Finally, the government would obtain more taxes to develop transportation infrastructure. Currently, many of roads in my city due to the minimal budget that considers for reconstruction the old road have not a good situation. New tax revenue will able the government to devote some part of this money to an improvement of the roads.

On the other side, some people say the new factory bring about pollution of air and water. While this idea can partly be true but with the progressing filters, the rate of pollution that the factory emits to environment decrease intensively. Others believe that new factory will impact on a cultural structure of our hometown but we cannot protect everything right the old shape, the world change and it is necessary for us to accustom we a new world.

By way of conclusion, base on the arguments explored above, despite some downsides, I am of the opinion that the foundation of the factory will have many advantages that outweigh comparing to disadvantages.