"When people succed, it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success." Do you agree or disagree with the quotation above? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

Success is a word that represent state of fulfilled. It’s usually measure by material, relationship or education. These kind of things doesn’t come overnight. There are several attributes that connect success with a person. Determination, integrity, honesty, and persistent are a few. These traits found in person that society consider as succesful person. Everyone can argue about what’s made someone succesful but most of them know that hard worker is one single character that you consistently see in succesful person. Luck in the other hand, has nothing to do with it. I personally believe that hard work is one single independent clause in someone success story but evethough the person of interest might humblyly said, It’s because a merely luck.

Hard work prepares someone to face any kind condition. We know that obstacle and compication might overthrow our way to the top. Everybody who try to reach something, always face some difficulties. However, a hard worker determined to prepared and not easily give up. They do any means needed to make any situation under control. For example, A hard worker studied hard for an exam, when they found difficult question, they will guessed the answer. When they got it right, it isn’t because of luck. It’s happen because they read so many sources. They can eliminate the wrong answer and separated them. Hard works preceed luck.

Hard worker is a personality of capable man. Is it the hard work made person more competent or the other way around? Those people who enjoys success always a hard worker. Unlike luck that put everything at universe, hardworker put everything in their own hand. So as time goes by, person with this personality shows a better result and achieve more than someone who use luck only. For instances, Thomas Alfa Edison reportedly experimented with 100 light bulbs and failed each time before succesfully invented the light source we used now. Without those kind preserverance, He would never made it to sample number 5 and as a result we willl never know about lighTning bulb.

In addition, luck is always abstrack, there is no consistenty in it. You can’t depend on it. Unlike hard work, that will always give us results no matter how long. Slow but sure the person with this traits are going to have better condition either in life or job.

For my conclusion, I can argue that hard work is fundamentally needed in success. Some succesful person might say that luck hep them, but the evidence of preserverance are more consistent than just merely luck. So when you succesfully get the job done, and feel it because of your luck, it probably because your effort in first place.