When people succeed, it is entirely because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with their success.

Some people believe that the success is a result of their hard works. They insist that the luck has nothing to do with their success. Others say that the success can be affected by their luck. I agree with the latter with two elaborated reasons below.

First, the luck works as a significant component among qualified people. As people try hard to succeed, they eventually meet their rivals. Those people are also qualified with tremendous abilities and knowledges. Big differences are not existed between those people. Therefore, to make an achievement and become successful among those people, people have to depend on their luck. For example, my sister went to Seoul National University in her school years. The school is the best university in Korea. Due to its fame, candidates of SNU have to pass three interviews to get an acceptance. After two interviews, most of candidates failed to continue and there are a few candidates left include my sister. It seemed hard to survive within that group of people. However, my sister surprisingly passed the last interview and got an acceptance. The last interviewer she met was a professor who did volunteer works for two years with my sister at a hospital. Thanks to him, she had finished her test in comfortable atmosphere and graduated last year.

Second, depends on peoples’ perspective, the luck can be managed and controlled. In Asian culture, there is a term ‘karma’ which means the eternal circulation of the life. People who believe karma think that the lucky situations or positions they have is a return of their positive actions they have made before. Therefore, they believe that they can make themselves luckier by doing positive actions. To be specific, there are Japanese major league baseball player Otani. He believes karma and made his own table to manage his luck. In his table, habits he wants to make are written such as ‘be polite to everyone’ and ‘make a smile to my fan.’ Although the karma is not scientific, the positive actions by Otani will bring him the luck as peoples’ respect and loves from his fan.

In conclusion, the luck affects the peoples’ success in many ways. Therefore, people should manage their luck by doing positive actions as their social positions are inclined.