When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effective than when they are asked to work alone on projects. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the improvement of human’s knowledge, attentions and investigations of psychologists around pedagogic strategies as a key factor for the preparation of kids to have a better life have been raised. Through the years, there is a heated controversy between psychologists and consultants around various kinds of teaching strategies and the effects of them on kids and their future. In numerous circles of psychologists and teaching experts, whereas some are inclined toward the opinion that the students learn much more effective when they are asked to work alone, on the other extreme of the rope, opponents believe that the students learn much more effective when they are asked to work together. While both sides have their own positions, I for one from my vantage point, the latter attitude carries more weight. In what follows, I will aptly substantiate my viewpoint.

First of all, it is significant to be mentioned that one of the concerns of a developed country is improving the quality of teaching strategies and the governments should invest in setting up new teaching strategies for a better future. Accordingly, various scholar centers have been established. One of the poor teaching strategies that these days have faced trenchant criticism said: Students must work on projects individually because, work they in groups, some of them don’t attend to project and they will learn less. On the other side, some psychologists believe that the advantages of groupwork are much more than its disadvantages. They sincerely believe that if teachers let students do their projects as teamwork, they can divide work between themselves and per capita do some work that interested on it, furthermore, they would learn how to pulling together and prepare for a promising future. In addition, psychologists solved the problem of lazy students that didn’t participate in activities. They suggested to teachers use some policy of carrots and sticks for these kinds of students. Indeed, students can participate in groups activities and in addition enjoy the work they like, learn how to do teamwork.

The second aspect of the current discussion that demands an intense mediation is that children, as futurists of the country, are spent a lot of time in schools and their ethical features have been forming from school, thus, it is vital to have an effective education system to prepare them for a rosy future. At the present time, with the development of human’s modern society and specialization of work, it realizes more than before that in order to move work forward, we need teamwork. To fulfill such a need, we must learn to our children teamwork from school. Teachers can encourage students to groupwork by giving them projects on which students must work together, these work help children to get ready for the future.