When you face a difficult problem in life, what do you feel is the best way to solve it?

asking someone with more experience for advice about the problem

finding information about the problem using the Internet

taking a long time to think about the problem

Use specific details and examples in your answer. Do not use memorized examples.

People usually meet problems in their lives, most people would like to solve it for finding information online or taking a long time to think about the problem. However, I personally prefer asking someone with more experience for advice about the problem. There are several reasons why I feel this way, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, when people face problems some of them are likely to find their friends or family to ask for help. Because this is an effective and efficiency method to talk one’s personal situation directly to someone who have more experience and have abilities to help. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I graduated from college, I worked for an ads company as an account executive. I worked twelve hours per day, and due to the lack of sleep, I was exhausted and sick frequently. Therefore, I started to hate my job and wanted to quit. I was lost in my future career, and did not know what to do next if I quit my job. After a few days, I contacted with my friend Allen, who had plenty of working experiences and was willing to help. After consulting with Allen, I found my interests and planned a new career path with decent salaries, so I decided to quit my job in ads company and tried to apply a new position as a product manager. Now, I really like my job as a PM, thanks to Allen for sharing his own experience with me.

On the other hand, some people argue that it is better to find information online to solve the problem without bothering others. What is more, other people would say that it is also good for people to take a long time to think the problem by themselves, because other people can not understand you at all. However, I personally think both of methods wasting time and not effective because both of them can not fix the problem immediately. For instance, my friend Alice, when she graduated from university, she found a job without consulting any experienced friends. After three months, she realized that she did not suitable for this job. But she still did not ask anyone for advice, and she wasted tons of time to interview different jobs in order to find an ideal occupation. Now, she has changed ten jobs, but still can not find her interest.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that asking people with more experience for advice is the best way to solve the problem. This is because it is effective and efficient to ask others for help.