Which do you prefer an interesting and challenging job with less vacation or a job with more vacation time but less fun

When I step into the career, I prefer a company which can provide a job with challenging and interesting project, even though I would have less vacation days.

Firstly, I understand that some people may question my choice, since they believe that being occupied with overwhelming work can be so tiring that people cannot enjoy their life. For example, my parents always suggest me to pick an easier job since they worry about my physical and mental health. Reasonable as the above reason may seem, in my opinion, it is short-sighted and lacks the understanding of the value of employment.

For one thing, a job with more challenges is more rewarding. Firstly, I will be paid higher. This no deny that employees' incomes depend on their contributions to companies' profits. More challenging projects mean more profits in return, so those who are responsible for tough work can receive a higher paycheck. Secondly, I can acquire a wide range of knowledge as well as valuable skills. My personal experience is an appealing example of this. I used to work as a data analyst in an Internet company as an intern last summer. The job required a great number of efforts, facing with hundreds of tables concerning various data; every distraction can cause a disaster. Every day I need to fully focus on the work and my brain should function quickly all the time. Although tiring and exhausting, I never regret since I have gained an advanced ability of data analysis and acquired many using skills like programming. Besides, I got an amazing salary which allowed me to travel abroad after the internship. Therefore, I firmly believe that hard work is worthwhile.

For another, tough jobs benefit us from fulfilling our personal values. I firmly believe that the truth of living a meaningful live is to challenge ourselves to get out of our comfort zones. I cannot image how bored I would be when I have to do simple but repetitive tasks every day. However, by doing tough jobs make a huge sense of contribution as well as self-confidence. I can take doctors as a perfect example. It is known that doctors are demanding as well as tiring without too many vacations. They are supposed to be responsible to every patient and fight with horrible diseases. Meanwhile, they are the most honored people since they make every effort to save lives. As a result, they have a tendency to be more satisfied of their life with a sense of achievement.

To sum up, I am of position to choose demanding job.