Which of the following choices do you think has the greatest impact on environmental protection?

A. governmental regulations

B. environmental awareness groups

C. individual effort

There are a lot of things that can influence ecological guarding, such as laws from executive and legislative branches, groups of people who care about our environmental and personal impact. I do not wish to underestimate the importance of groups and private effort to this issue. However, I am confident that government regulations could provide the most beneficial effect on environmental protection because this tool is the most powerful, valuable, and rapid.

Clearly, the government could accelerate the process of Earth’s protection by special national laws and international rules. Why will the administration do it? The answer is plain to see: it is beneficial for the economy, and environmental protection is the most popular topic all over the world for the election. A striking example is the recent decision of the United States president, Joe Biden, where he decided to upgrade more than 600,000 government vehicles to electric cars. No doubt, this decision will have a far-reaching implication for nature protection and people understanding how we should think about our Earth.

Moreover, the government is not only a federal administration but also a local government. For instance, the state of California and the state of Washington in 2020 sanctioned that these states would ban the selling of all cars that use oil and gas as fuel since 2030. In fact, these states provided society with a lot of benefits whether people buy electric cars or install solar roofs, such as tax benefits and other features. Indeed, this decision is an excellent example of how local governments could protect our green world.

In contrast, the government is able to provide us with a substantial negative effect on environmental protection and the eco-friendly population. While the government of Russia and China signed the Paris Climate change agreement, the former president of the US, Donald Trump, decided to leave this essential agreement. Apparently, government regulation could be a significant influencer on the environment not only in a positive attitude but also with the negative impact.

In the final analysis, it appears that government regulations are the most powerful tool that can impact environmental protection. So, we could find many advantages of this tool, such as providing support of legislative and executive power, motivating people to use green energy, and staying at the important multinational climate agreements.