Some people argue children should stay in school until the age of 18 while others think that 14 years is long enough. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that it would be better for young ones to continue school education before they turn eighteen years old, whilst others disagree and support the idea that they should finish it as early as fourteen. This essay agrees that earlier school graduation is beneficial to students.

Spending four extra years at school is claimed to be useless and even harmful for children’s future development. Particularly, routine and absence of any stress hinders their progress. Despite this, early independence can still be advantageous both for a young person and the community. Teenagers facing the first significant decision of considering further education understand that they may not have a knack for science or humanities, so they can make up their mind to switch to a simple job. For instance, Australian officials report that a mediocre student can end up becoming a reputed plumber and contribute to a community more that he or she would if forced to continue studying.

However, many disagree and feel that the longer the children stay at school, the more likely that they will maintain their focus on classes owing to the effect of comfortable and familiar environment. Moreover, learners can use their accumulated knowledge and social ties in order to prepare better for their finals. It is therefore agreed that relaxed atmosphere and habitual surroundings bring about self-confidence for those of school age. In other words, before entering the university, a school graduate could boost his or her academic experience without being distracted by external opinions regarding his or her image.

In conclusion, while the benefits of delaying graduation from school that allows children to keep mental health and gradually move to a college or university, some still feel that learners should be more proactive and take ownership for their future earlier than at the age of eighteen. However, as long as we carefully consider the decision to graduate earlier could be more beneficial .