Which of the following courses do you recommend most for high school students to take: cooking, personal financial management, automobile repairing.

In the era of the unprecedented and unpredictable changes from economy to society, a reality is that students in modern world have more accesses to better schooling, which not only aims at learning fundamental courses, but also developing external abilities. When it comes to the courses students should take, some people recommend cooking or automobile repairing for high school students to take, while I suggest that it is helpful for high school students to take personal financial course.

First and foremost, learning personal financial course leads to a frugal lifestyle. On the average, personal financial course is most effective way for high students, a huge number of them are lack the sense of managing their own property, to know something about the finance. Finance course provides a great opportunity for the students to learn some useful and basic concepts of economics, such as how to save money or how to purchase the insurance. After learning this, students are more likely to utilize the main ideas from the course in their daily life and use money much more widely, which leads a thrifty life style. For example, one of my friends Lucia takes the personal finance selective course when she is a high school student. During that semester, she knows a lot about economics concepts. To be specific, the most impressive concepts she remembers is profit of the banks, which makes her understand to how to save more money in the bank rather than keep all the crash alone. Without taking the finance course, she may drain out all her deposits every month.

Besides, it is convincing that learning personal finance course can prepare a lot for students’ university life and adulthood. In general, a systemic finance learning can stimulate students to have a blueprint for the future. The cause of that plan of life is that students who take financial course focus on the overall benefit and cost, which means they want to do everything with an explicit outcome. Therefore, they have desire to think deeply and regulate their future, which always bring a lot of benefits when they face some significant decisions like how to choose the university or part part job. For instance, my roommate Amy who is a college student does not take any financial lessons when she was 17 years old. When she needs to choose her dream school, she choose a university without thinking financially because she is lack of the sense of finance. Unfortunately, she successfully enters XL technological university, which means she has to paid a great amount of tuition. Thus, she has to spend a lot of spare time to do a part job and feels distressed every day.

Admittedly, some people asserts that cooking and automobile repairing. However, they bring the negligible advantages. To be specific, a lot of students have already learned how to cook a meal from their family when they are young. Moreover, high school students do not need to repair the automobile since they are not allowed to drive at all.

Judging what has been discussed above, it is not difficult to draw a conclusion that it is necessary for high school students to take personal financial course.