nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Currently, it is being discussed why there is a growing amount of rubbish(industrial waste and daily garbage) produced by people. This article will provide contributing factors to this trend, then followed by corresponding solutions.

To begin with, the bad living habits of the public has given rise to the everyday garbage in ascending numbers. Compared with the past world, the earth nowadays owns more global citizens, who may create larger amount of plastic bags after they eat packaged food. Therefore, the larger population the world enjoys, the more white pollution there will be. In addition, the frequency of industrial activities leads to the factory refuse rising. There is no doubt that industry is an indispensable part of the current society. Human beings, in developing the industry, also father a great deal of industrial waste that contaminates rivers or lakes by virtue of not being dealt with according to the environmental standards.

In order to tackle these issues, several effective ways should be proposed. For one thing, the government should encourage the public to apply eco-friendly packets(such as degradable ones), which may be decomposed by bacteria within a short time. Thus, we are unnecessarily concerned that larger population can make a difference in the environment. For another, the government is supposed to draw up and enact harsh laws to forced the factories to invent novel production devices, which may emit less poisonous exhaust in the surroundings.

To sum up, plenty of industrial activities and the growth of population play significant roles in the rubbish augmenting. State-of-the-art facilities and degradable plastic packets are required to combat this problem.