Which of the following do you think is the most important factor for a student to succeed at college or university?1- Tutors in the university 2-The encouragement from family and friends 3-High-quality education from high school

Different factors influence university students’ success. In this regard, people, based on their private viewpoint may maintain different directions toward these factors. Many may believe that cheering students on from family and friends will tremendously affect students’ productivity. Many have the conviction that tutors in the university play a large part on students’ success. Personally, I believe that high-quality education from high school is the most important factor with regard to students’ performance at the university since the tutors, family and friend are external factors and the students themselves should be self- motivated. I feel this way because of two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, high- quality education from high school acts as a base knowledge for students. University courses are the extension and expansion of the courses we pass at high school. For instance, I majored in civil engineering at the university, and the majority of courses we take art the university expand or continue the concepts I had learned at high school such as static or the strength of material that involve the same concepts as physics, and I owe most of my success at university to high-quality education I had gotten from high school. Thus, had I not mastered in physics during high school studies, I would have never been a good civil engineer right now.

Secondly, students who get a high-quality education from high school have more confidence during university studies. Otherwise stated, nothing can breed the success but the success. At the high school, they usually receive education about the effective procedures of studying. They usually better know how to study.

In conclusion, according to what I mentioned above, the most important factor for students to be successful at the university, is getting high- quality education from high school because not only does it lay a better scientific foundation for students, but it also teaches them how to study more effective