Which of the following do you think is the most important factor for a student to succeed at college or university?

1- Tutors in the university

2-The encouragement from family and friends

3-High-quality education from high school

One of the main concerns among students, families and educational experts is that how can a student succeed effectively. In this regard, mentors in the universities, encouragement by surrounding people and high-quality education from high schools can be considered as some of the vital elements. A long controversy exists over whether which factor has the most paramount importance for a student to be successful in the educational environments. I firmly believe that tutors have the most significant effect on the success of the students. Not only does the student learn planning by the tutor, but also tutors can evaluate the performance of the student regularly. Moreover, basic concepts will be taught by a good tutor in an effective manner. In what follows, the most outstanding reasons will be scrutinized to clarify the role of the tutors on the quality of the students' education.

First and foremost, the tutors can train the students to plan in their activities. In fact, nobody can ignore the paramount importance of the planning in being successful. Therefore, when a student is subjected to the invaluable information about the effective methods for planning, he or she will be able to put them in use to organize the needed activities. Due to the close communication between students and mentors in different circumstances, such training can be transferred effectively. For instance, a student who has learned how to plan for doing a scientific research will be able to apply this strategy to the other tasks like doing homework or preparation for the final exams. There is no doubt that, it will have a profound effect on the student's performance.

Another significant point is that tutors can trace the progress of the students during classes and exams. This can be useful for the students in two ways. The first one is that, consequently, the student will do his or her best under the supervision of the teacher. Furthermore, this tracing prevents making mistakes by the students. Let's consider an example of my own personal experience. I had been dealing with mathematics problems three years ago. After a while, my teacher asked me to do some of them during the class and he immediately modified my wrong answers. As a result, I could gain fantastic outcomes to overcome such problems, while his supervision brought me strong motivation for doing well.

The third reason is that having the better teacher, the more chance is probable for being successful. Wise teachers are able to efficiently transfer basic concepts of learning materials to the students. Therefore, students can gain several advantages during their educations. In fact, when a student learns well the concepts of a special issue, he or she can develop his or her understandings. Needless to say, it paves the way for the student to think deeply about them and extract invaluable information. The path toward the success will be accessible from this point of view. As an example, my little brother had a history tutor when he was a high school student. His teacher conveyed the most significant information about different theories of ancient people with basic definitions of their customs. As a result, my brother could do a comprehensive research in this regard and he was chosen as the best researcher of the state in this field. This clearly shows the importance of presentation of basic concepts by a good mentor.

In brief, by taking into account all the aforementioned reasons, it seems that having good tutors lead the students to be successful effectively. The ability to teach basic concepts, planning and investigates the activities of the students, can be considered as the main reasons for this assertion. Hence, it is highly recommended for educational systems and families to choose the best teachers for the students.