Which of the following ways can help children behave better

- limiting types of television programs and movies

- spend more time talking with children

- supervising and monitoring

In modern days, how to take care of children is a critical issue. As for me, I think supervising and monitoring children is the best way to deal with this task.

First of all, children are always curious so they try new things although the behavior may be harmful. If parents can tell children that it is wrong and prohibit them from doing it, children may not commit the fault. Take my sister as an example; when she was 3 years old, she liked to watch cooking shows. Furthermore, she was attracted by the cook’s movement to use a knife to make thin slices One day, she picked up a knife in the kitchen, stood on the stool since she wasn’t tall enough, and started cutting the tofu. The knife was so heavy that she could not hold it stable with bare hands and it eventually fell to the ground. Mom who was wiping the stoves in the kitchen saw it and headed to warn my sister not to use this dangerous equipment. Also, she demonstrated cutting the tofu for my sister in person. However, if my mom doesn’t discover right away that my sister is using it and tell her how dangerous it is, she might keep using the knife and finally cut her fingers. As a result, supervising is an indispensable way to hinder children from misbehaving.

Secondly, children are afraid of being scolded by adults. If adults keep monitoring the children, they will not do something controversial since they don’t want to be punished. For instance, as a kindergarten teacher, I needed to take care of 5 children in a class. I always watched what each of them was doing and would not let them go beyond my visual field. Also, when they wanted to go to the restroom, I would stay outside in case something urgent happened. In his way, they all knew I was very clear about each of their behaviors and it was very hard for them to misconduct. However, if I am not a responsible teacher and all the children know my reputation for laziness, they might secretly behave badly because they think I will not discover who does this. In the end, the learning environment will be chaotic. As a consequence, I believe that monitoring is the best way to reduce the chances of children's tricks.

In conclusion, I posit that supervising and monitoring is the best method to avoid children's misbehavior. This is because supervisors can warn children not to do wrongdoings and make sure they won’t do it again. Also, children will not risk misbehaving since they don’t want to be scolded and punished.