Which one do you think is the most important factor for a student to success in college

or university?

1.Tutors in university

2.The encouragement from family and friends

3.High-quality education from high school

At present, many scholars always choose to give up when they are in the universities. There are too many reasons to lead them to give up. So some people give several suggestions, first one is that hiring a tutor work in the universities, second one is getting the encouragement from their families and friends, and third one is that requiring students get high quality from high schools. From my perspective, I believe that the second way is the most useful one.

Firstly, encouragement from family and friends can make people energy up. It is acknowledge that, in order to make people cheer up, so they need to accept the encouragements from their families and friends. This is because these encouragements can make them feel that their friends and families are around with them. For example, when my sister was first years in the university, she always met many things which she never encountered before she went to university, such as, studying pressure, financial pressure. In that time, she came up with an idea of retiring school. Thank to in that time, my mother and her friends called her, and they encouraging her did not retire from the school. In this case, my sister did not retire from university by hearing their encouragements. However, if no one cheered my sister up in that time, my sister might give up at time. Therefore, it is obvious to see that the families and friends’ encouragements are very important for the student to succeed in the university.

Additional, tutors are useless to help to become succeed in the universities. This is because there are too many students in the universities, but just few tutors. In this case, students might not get help when they are meeting problems. I still use my sister’ experiences as an example, once time, my sister lost her laptops in the library of university. . Therefore, she felt very upset and helpless in that time, so she wanted to find help of her tutors that can help her to find computer. However, after my sister connected her tutors, her tutors said that he had a lot of big assignments which are needed to solve by her, so he rejected to help my sister to find computer. From this experience of sister, in the university, tutors cannot help students to solve a lot, especially the things which cannot create the big serious problems. Therefore, tutor cannot help students to succeed in the universities.

Finally, high scores of high schools cannot to help students to succeed in the universities too. This is because there are direct relations between the courses of universities and courses of high schools, so even though students can get good grades in the high schools, they might not graduate from the universities. For example, my older brother who name is dolce. When he was in the high school, he always got high scores of whole subjects. However, he could not graduate from the university in the last year of his university life, because he could not understand the courses of university, there have no connection between each other. However, there were still other students who might not get perfect grades in the high schools, but they might find the tasks of universities were more interesting, so they still could get higher grades than the students who had good grades in high schools. From this story, it is obvious to see that high schools grades are not very important to help students to succeed in the universities.